Past AGM Speakers

2017 Rt. Revd. the Lord Williams of Oystermouth, PC, FSA, FRSL, FLSW

2016 Rt. Revd. Michael Turnbull CBE

2015 Mr Ptolemy Dean, Architect, and Surveyor of the Fabric of Westminster Abbey

2014 Rt Revd Trevor Willmott, Bishop of Dover

2013 Lady Freeman, Director of the Historic Chapels Trust

2012 Rt Revd Richard Chartres, Bishop of London

2011 Lord Cormack

2010 Adam Nicolson

2009 Frank Field, MP

2008 Very Revd Robert Willis, Dean of Canterbury

2007 Admiral Lord Boyce, Warden of the Cinque Ports

2006 Lord Kingsdown

2005 Lady Brentford, Third Church Estates Commissioner

2004 Sir Michael Howard, MP (now Lord Howard of Lympne)

2003 Sir John Mummery, Lord Justice of Appeal

2002 Sir Roy Strong

2001 Sir Donald Sinden

2000 Simon Jenkins

1999 Lord Runcie

1998 Charles Moore

1997 John Burton (architect to Canterbury Cathedral)

1996 The Duchess of Devonshire

1995 Lord Deedes

1994 Daniel Thorndike

1993 Tim Tatton-Brown

1992 John Doyle

1991 John Newman

1990 Bishop Ross Hook

1988 John Ward

1987 Richard Ingrams

1986 Malcolm Muggeridge

1984 Nigel Nicolson

1983 Revd Canon Derek Ingram Hill